Home | deutsch  | Legals | KIT

Cooperations

In the framework of the cooperation contract between the University of Karlsruhe and the Max-Rubner-Institute (MRI) a very close collaboration between the Institute of Life Science Engineering and the MRI is established. Therefore not only a very intensive cooperation concerning research projects and exchange of scientific information exists; team-work regarding teaching and two-sided utilization of apparatuses is also a huge advantage of our cooperation.

The cooperation with industrial partners is to us the logical continuation of fundamental research. For this purpose we exercise several models:

  1. Collaborative research cooperation
    Within the framework of research associations (e.g. AiF, BMBF) it is possible to conduct projects lasting 2 to 3 years. Regarding collaborative research cooperations, multiple companies in the pre-competitive area are involved. Depending on the sponsor, the contribution of the partner amounts between 10 and 50 % of the over-all cost of the project. Special financial sponsorship is available for KMUs (small and medium-sized companies).
  2. Bilateral research cooperation
    Projects in cooperation with individual companies are conducted if they result of a bilateral, long-term (2-3 years) research interest. For sponsorship a substantial contribution regarding labour costs and costs of material is stated in agreement with the partners. Therefore a confidentiality and cooperation contract is terminated.
  3. Contract research respectively measurements
    Smaller projects based on our competences are calculated on a time and material basis. Confidentiality is regulated by contract.
  4. Advanced training / know-how transfer
    Every other year a industrial course on emulsification technology is held. Note that the contributions will exclusively be in German.

Home | english  | Impressum | KIT

Kooperationen

Im Rahmen des Kooperationsvertrages der Universität Karlsruhe und dem Max Rubner-Instituts arbeitet der Bereich Lebensmittelverfahrenstechnik des Instituts für Bio- und Lebensmitteltechnik eng mit dem MRI zusammen. Hieraus resultiert die Zusammenarbeit in Forschungsvorhaben, der wissenschaftliche Erfahrungsaustausch, die Beteiligung an Lehraufgaben und im Einzelnen die gemeinsame Nutzung von Versuchseinrichtungen.

Die Kooperation mit industriellen Partnern ist für uns die logische Weiterführung wissenschaftlicher Grundlagenforschung. Dazu praktizieren wir verschiedene Modelle:

  1. Gemeinschaftliche Forschungskooperation
    Im Rahmen von Gemeinschaftsforschungsvorhaben (z.B. AiF, BMBF) können 2-3 jährige Projekte durchgeführt werden, an denen mehrere Unternehmen im vorwettbewerblichen Bereich teilnehmen. Je nach Kostenträger liegt der Eigenanteil der Industriepartner zwischen 10 und 50 % der Gesamtkosten. Besondere Förderungsmöglichkeiten gibt es für KMUs (kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen).
  2. Bilaterale Forschungskooperation
    Projekte in Kooperation mit einzelnen Unternehmen werden durchgeführt, wenn sie sich aus einem bilateralen, längerfristigen (2-3 Jahre) Forschungsinteresse ableiten lassen. Als Förderung wird ein substantieller Beitrag zum Personal- und Sachaufwand in Absprache festgelegt. Hierzu werden ein Geheimhaltungs- und Kooperationsvertrag abgeschlossen.
  3. Auftragsforschung bzw. -messungen
    Kurzprojekte auf der Basis der Forschungskompetenz des Instituts werden nach Aufwand abgerechnet. Vertraulichkeit wird vertraglich geregelt.
  4. Weiterbildung / Know-How Transfer
    Alle zwei Jahre findet der Hochschulkurs Emulgiertechnik "Emulgieren in Theorie und Praxis" statt.