Home | deutsch  | Legals | KIT
ariane

Dipl.-Ing. Ariane Bisten

group: 

Flüssigzerkleinerung


room: 405
phone: +49 721 608 43785
fax: +49 721 608 45967
ariane bistenSoe8∂kit edu

Postanschrift: Kaiserstr. 12
Liefer- und Besucheranschrift: Gotthard-Franz-Straße 3
Geb. 50.31, 4. OG
D-76131 Karlsruhe


About me

Starting my studies of chemical engineering in 2007 gave me the possibility to live in the beautiful city of Karlsruhe. After my student research project at the Engler-Bunte-Institute I decided to get my majors in combustion technology and mechanical process engineering. I did my diploma thesis at the Institute for Mechanical Process Engineering and Mechanics, Process Machines and finished my studies in 2013. Before that, I enjoyed for half a year the British way of life and worked as a trainee at GlaxoSmithKline. Currently I work as a research assistant at the Institute of Process Engineering in Life Science, Section I: Food Process Engineering with the focus on high-pressure homogenization.

 

Research focus

At the moment I am looking into the velocity profiles of orifices, which are used in the high-pressure homogenization. Here I want to examine the influence of geometries and process parameters on local process conditions during homogenization. Characterization of turbulence and cavitations and their influence on droplets or reactions locally and spatially is a particular challenge in my work.

 

Equipment

For experimental visualization of the flow conditions in the orifices a µPIV (Micro-Particle Image Velocimetry) from Dantec is used. The microscope which is part of the experimental set-up is from Leicra and the orifices are especially designed at our Institute for this purpose. In addition, I have excess to many analysis methods for the characterization of droplets collectives and emulsions. Therefore I can analyze droplet size distribution, flow and interface behavior of the used systems in detail.
Available topics for master-/bachelor theses
title time type tutor
ab sofort BA/MA
ab sofort BA/MA
ab sofort Bachelorarbeit

Home | english  | Impressum | KIT
ariane

Dipl.-Ing. Ariane Bisten

Gruppe: 

Flüssigzerkleinerung


Raum: 405
Tel.: +49 721 608 43785
Fax: +49 721 608 45967
ariane bistenJwr9∂kit edu

Postanschrift: Kaiserstr. 12
Liefer- und Besucheranschrift: Gotthard-Franz-Straße 3
Geb. 50.31, 4. OG
D-76131 Karlsruhe


 

Zu meiner Person

Durch mein Studium des Chemieingenieurwesens, welches ich 2007 begann, kam ich in die schöne Stadt Karlsruhe. Nach meiner Studienarbeit am Engler-Bunte Institut legte ich meinen weiteren Schwerpunkt auf die Verbrennungstechnik und Mechanische Verfahrenstechnik. Dort schloss ich mein Diplomstudium Ende 2013 mit meiner Diplomarbeit am Institut für Mechanische Verfahrenstechnik, Bereich Angewandte Maschinen ab. Davor genoss ich noch für ein halbes Jahr die gute britische Luft, während ich bei GlaxoSmithKline ein Praktikum absolvierte. Derzeit arbeite ich als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Lebensmittelverfahrenstechnik im Bereich der Hochdruckhomogenisierung.

 

Forschungsschwerpunkte

Derzeit beschäftige ich mich mit der Untersuchung von Strömungen in Blenden, die bei der Hochdruckhomogenisation eingesetzt werden. Hierbei möchte ich den Einfluss von geometrischen und Prozessparametern auf lokale Prozessbedingungen während der Homogenisation näher untersuchen. Turbulenzen und Kavitation und deren Auswirkung auf Tropfen oder Reaktionen zeitlich und örtlich aufgelöst zu charakterisieren ist eine besondere Herausforderung meiner Arbeit.

 

Geräte

Um die Strömung in den Blenden auch experimentell visualisieren zu können, verwende ich ein µPIV (Mikro-Particle Image Velocimetry) der Firma Dantec mit einem Mikroskop der Firma Leica sowie speziell für dieses Verfahren  gefertigte optisch zugängliche Blenden. Darüber hinaus stehen mir viele Analyseverfahren zur Charakterisierung von Tropfenkollektiven und Emulsionen zur Verfügung, so dass die Tropfengrößenverteilungen, Fließ- und Grenzflächeneigenschaften der von mir eingesetzten Stoffsysteme detailliert beschrieben werden können.

Aktuelle Angebote für Bachelor- und Masterarbeiten
Titel Datum Typ Betreuer
ab sofort BA/MA
ab sofort BA/MA
ab sofort BA/MA